Three Different Categories Of Swimming Pools

Categories Of Swimming Pools

Three Different Categories Of Swimming Pools’ Depth And The Usages And Reasons Of Them

Swimming pools for adults in every places, including hotels and public swimming pools, are almost always divided into three categories. You can see these divisions by the three lines drawn from the main swimming pools.

The reason of this is simple: One means boring, and two divisions means no different than dividing between swimming pools for children and adults. After all, children and adults’ swimming pools almost always come together.

easy, medium, or hard
easy, medium, or hard

Dividing into three different categories based on their depths is like choosing between the easy, medium, or hard difficulty levels in gaming settings. It all depends on each swimmers’ capabilities as well as how leisurely they want their swimming pool experiences to be.

Generally, the closer to the easy difficulty means the more leisurely the swimming pool experiences. Conversely, the harder the difficulty levels (a.k.a the deeper the swimming pools’ depths), the more competitive the swimming environments are. Since the higher the difficulty levels to master, the more challenging and adrenaline-rushing it is for swimming competitions.

Easy vs Medium vs Hard

Generally, adults’ swimming pools’ depths’ easy vs medium vs hard difficulty levels are divided into three categories: 80 m, 120 m, and 160 m. Apart from being the swimming pools with the best relaxation experiences, the 80 m is also the most child-friendly.

Lots of early teenagers and teenagers with average or below average heights are also recommended to go to these types of swimming pools. Due to the safety concerns, it is also best for people with below average heights.  Those who just begin their swimming experiences. As well as those who only seek pleasures for swimming, to go to the 80 m depth swimming pools.

difficulty levels
difficulty levels

When you have been used to swim for at least 3 months. (given that they swim once or twice every month). You can try swimming in the 120 m depth swimming pools. These swimming pools are the “minimum requirements” before you can do other water-based sports, such as diving and scuba diving. This is because the 120 m depth swimming pools have broader areas and reasonably deeper than the 80 m depth swimming pools.

Swimmers who swim in the 160 m depth pools usually don’t need buoys anymore. They swim because they are advanced in doing these. The 160 m depth is the most challenging, yet, it is the minimum requirement for competitions.